Love is Like Koala Finger

Today I did Zumba for the first time. It only took me a year to get with the trend. I flailed away at the back of a school hall with a variety of ladies, including Mummy Pigalina, ranging in age from about 10 to 55. I have never felt so unco-ordinated in my life! I got a double stitch about 10 mnutes in which luckily didn’t last too long. It was fun though – wiggling and crumping away.

I found myself mostly trying to decipher the music. It was all Zumba specific music as far as I can gather. I have never seen the DVDs and, unlike men (as stand-up comics would lead me to believe), I have never paid mush attention to the infomercial. There was one song that sounded like a Hindi version of Informer by Snow (A licky bum bum now) sung by a woman and one that I am positive said “love is like koala finger.” The roof was also on fire but I have no idea what they didn’t need no water for and were going to let burn.

Either way I have never had so much fun while looking like a complete dork.

Leave a Reply

