Admire my hair. Admire it.

I had my hair done yesterday – I am usually a one haircut a year kind of lady.
I had a voucher for $65 worth of service for $25. Great!
After two and three quarter hours, half my head having been done in foils and the rest being painted with a paintbrush (no joke), a snip snip here and there I was done.
"Your voucher covers the cut, so that $143 for the colour."
With a fake smile on my face I paid and walked out of the salon with my $208 hair.

It looks like no different to when I go to the $15 haircut place.

I am most likely to remain a one haircut a year kind of lady.

________________________________

Leave a Reply

